The Beauty Journal

Review: Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection Eye Cream SPF 15

Posted on: January 23, 2010

I have been very happy with most of the Chanel beauty products I purchased. However not every single one of them live up to my expectations.

This specific eye cream, for example, let me down completely.

Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection Spf 15 .5 fl. oz/15 ml front

Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection Spf 15 .5 fl. oz/15 ml back

When I purchased this eye cream, I was determined to invest on a product that can reduce the puffiness of my eyes and lighten my dark circles. This eye cream promised both (and it is SPF 15). Even though it cost me $70, I had faith in the brand (I have enjoyed using Chanel’s makeup remover, eyeliner, lip glosses, and lipsticks).

I have been religiously applying it onto my eyes every morning as directed for two months. However I have to admit that there is no visible improvement after all. My eyes are still puffy in the morning, and I have to use concealers and powder to cover up my obvious dark circles.

It will take me about six months to finish this product and I do not recommend it to anyone looking for a good investment in eye creams.

Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection Spf 15 .5 fl. oz/15 ml uncapped

Daily amount used on each eye

So my painstaking search for the perfect eye cream commence again. Any recommendations?

5 Responses to "Review: Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection Eye Cream SPF 15"

I am deeply perplexed by eye puffiness. Since this one is least useful and high price, what should we do, beauty guru?

awww…I’m not a beauty guru…that’s why we still need to explore more. I do need recommendations on eye creams.

Hey Michelle,
what a nice and rich contents your blog have!
I personally didn’t have any expectation for Chanel’s skin care line. It’s just…nothing.
I recommend La Prarie if you’re willing to invest 🙂

Hello Ally,
Thank you for the suggestion. I will sure look into La Prarie.

[…] eye cream? Yes. for morning I use Chanel Precision Energizing Multi-protection eye cream SPF 15. (see review here) Not a good product at all. I just want to finish it and move […]

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

