The Beauty Journal

Quiz time!

Posted on: January 24, 2010

In the January 2010 issue of Glamour, there is a “Take Our Beauty Pop Quiz”  I am trying it tonight, and I invite you to experiment it with me.

To see if you are using the right cleanser:

Wash your face as you normally would. and let it air-dry. Then lightly press a single-ply tissue to the middle of your forehead. The tissue should stay on your skin for a second or two before falling off. If it stays longer, your cleanser is leaving too much oil; if the tissue falls right off without sticking at all, your cleanser is too drying.

I am currently using a drug store brand, boots, and I have nothing but praise to say about this product. It leaves my skin very smooth and moisturized.

But is it too oily or drying? We shall find out tonight!

2 Responses to "Quiz time!"

Interesting! I will try that tonight. Mi, if you would like to add the picture of boots, that’ll be great, too.

Let me know your result! I think I will do a review of boots when my photographer returns today. 😛

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

