The Beauty Journal

Review: Yves Saint Laurent ROUGE VOLUPTÉ Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF 15

Posted on: February 1, 2010

I always tell people how I am unimpressed by designer brand cosmetics, but I have to admit, there are some exceptions.

Yves Saint Laurent’s Rouge volupté silky sensual radiant lipstick (wow that’s a mouthful!) is definitely one of the greatest lipsticks around. The brand’s bestseller formula is described as “light and covering, the cream texture becomes fluid on contact with the lips, for a delightful feeling and an exceptional gliding effect.” It does everything its web site claims. And the packaging is just beautiful: the golden metallic case and the small mirror on top will make your touchup in public a scene for other girls to envy.

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Lipstick ($34.00) in shade #14 Orange Shiver

I am recently very into yellow/coral colors. On Friday I bought this lipstick in a very bright coral color (#14 orange shiver). The lipstick is so creamy, it glides into every crevice on your lips and the color stays there and it lasts. It is so pigmented and does not look any different applied on lips than how it looks in the tube. It has a very slick and glossy finish. Sometimes I use lipgloss on top of a certain lipstick so it looks shiny, for this lipstick, I don’t need to add anything at all.

One coat of YSL ROUGE VOLUPTÉ Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF 15 #14 on my lips

Did I mention it is not drying at all? And it leaves this delicious orangey smell on my lips. $34 is indeed a lot for a lipstick. But with its beautiful, luxurious packaging; the creamiest, pigmented formula; and many cosmetics awards it has won… I say, it is well worth the investment.

4 Responses to "Review: Yves Saint Laurent ROUGE VOLUPTÉ Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF 15"

[…] Rouge Volupté Lipstick ($34): Need I say more? I wrote a review of this lipstick not long ago, and I suggest you read it for yourself. It is unparallel from the […]

Hi, i was just wondering where i could find the Rouge Volupté Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick in the color 2 (sensual silk) from the UK as i have looked everywhere! thanks

I have the exact same shade as well and I am very happy with how intense the colour is and how moisturizing it is for my lips. The only downside is that it comes off easy and since I am a clumsy girl, I tend to find random stains on my shirt or hand 😦

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

