The Beauty Journal

Friday makeup haul

Posted on: February 2, 2010

Last Friday I went shopping with my friend, and got some MAC products. I went to Bloomingdale’s MAC counter and found out they still have some products from the Style Warrior collection from May last year.I was very disappointed when I missed the chance to grab some colors I wanted from this collection, so you can imagine what a great surprise it was for me on Friday. I had to pick some colors I liked.

Style warrior collection products

So I bought a lipstick in Sunsational. It’s a sheer frosted beige gold; I paired it with a lipglass in Liberated, which is a sheer yellow with gold pearls.

Sunsational (texture glaze)

Liberated

Liberated uncapped

The special edition packaging is just cute. They have other color lipsticks and lipglasses in zebra print packaging, but I am quite happy with my two leopard print ones. I intentionally choose brighter and louder colors for cold seasons to contrast what I wear — I tend to wear a lot of black and gray in winter.

I also bought an eyeshadow from the All Ages, All Races, All Sexes collection, which was launched on January 7th.

The color I got was Banshee in lustre finish. It’s a dirty taupe with frost and sparkle diamond cluster. I will use this color as highlight with warmer eyeshadows.

Banshee (texture Lustre) eye shadow

My friends think that I am a loyal MAC customer, because  every time when MAC launches a new collection I have to check out some new products. I have to admit that MAC’s wide selection of powder eyeshadows in various textures is unparalleled. And if I have to start a collection, it will be MAC’s eyeshadows, especially the ones in limited edition packaging.

2 Responses to "Friday makeup haul"

Crazy Mi Friday Shopping!

haha…I’m glad I got some makeup to play with and blog about 🙂

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

