The Beauty Journal

CCO price vs. retail price

Posted on: February 6, 2010

I went to CCO (Cosmetic Company Outlet) store yesterday and thought I might give you two examples of the CCO MAC products’ prices.

As I mentioned in my previous post, CCO carries a number of department store cosmetic brands. Many discontinued products that you can’t find from stores/counters, you can find them at CCO stores for discounted prices. The one I sometimes visit carries a large collection of MAC, Bobbie Brown, Estée Lauder, Lancôme, and Clinique products.

I got a high-light powder from the Dame Edna collection in Specticle! It is a pale pink color that I will use for natural highlight on my face. I am trying to substitute my current highlight, Benefit’s High Beam with this powder. But I know it will take a while…

MAC Dame Edna Collection launched on Dec. 26, 2008

Not a fan of its packaging...I guess I will let MAC slide since this is only a limited edition...

a pale pink

Now check out the price:

If you buy this from a department store/counter you will need to pay: $26, but if you purchase this from CCO, it costs $18.25. (I got  a really good deal here)

I recommend you get powder products from CCOs. Since powder is usually good for 3 years. Many discontinued products are launched years ago, you want to make sure the product you purchase is worth your money.

The second product I got from MAC is this $$$ Yes nail polish. It was the re-promoted item from the Magic, Mirth, and Mischief  collection which was launched on October 15, last year.

MAC Magic, Mirth, and Mischief Collection

The nail polish is a metallic silver foil color, it is good for a night out to bars and clubs. I am very excited about this color and yes I will write a post about it once I try it.If you buy it from the department store, you will need to pay $12 for a bottle, but if you purchase this from CCO, you only need to pay $7.75.

$$$ Yes from MAC Magic, Mirth, and Mischief Collection

So I hope I gave you a general idea how much less you will need to pay if you shop at CCO for MAC products. You usually save $4 for one item. The good thing about the MAC products in the CCO store is, you never need to worry about the authenticity, especially when fake MAC products are rampant online.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

