The Beauty Journal

St. Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas for Him I

Posted on: February 8, 2010

Hello ladies,

Can you believe that St. Valentine’s day is less than a week away? We are lucky this year because St. Valentine’s Day  falls on a Sunday — you can spend the entire day with your Valentine!

So…what is your plan with your sweetheart? Do you already have a gift for him in mind? It is always really hard for me to find the perfect gifts for men. So I have to do a lot of research before I purchase the perfect gift. Last year I got my bf a Godiva Valentine Bear gift set with chocolates in it and a Versace Pour Homme Eau de Toilette. This year..hmmm…I know he is going to read this post so let’s keep it a secret after he gets his gift. 😉

I am going to list some good gift ideas for you. I thought about gifts like DVDs, books etc…But they are not skin care/grooming related…after all, this is a blog about skin care/cosmetics so I am going to stay true to my blog…these products will help your man achieve a better condition for his skin, and who doesn’t like caressing a well cleaned, non-greasey face? I know you do! …so here we go:

Kiehl's Ultimate Man skin care set

Clinique's Limited Edition Luxury Shave Set

  • Don’t let the name trick you, this nice shave set for men from Cliqniue only costs you $31. This set comes in a black shave bag, and includes a face scrub to exfoliate the skin prior to shaving to get rid of the blemishes and ingrown hair; a shave aloe gel (aloe is very calming to skin); and a post shave healer. I like Clinique because it is deisgned for sensitive skin and there is no fragrance added to their products. Buy it off Clinique’s web site, you get one free sample and free shipping!

Jack Black Core collection for men

  • No, this brand has nothing to do with this man. (Just thought I should make it clear 🙂 ) Similar to the Clinique set, this collection follows three simple steps for shaving. This collection includes a facial cleanser, shave cream (they call it the ‘lube’), and after shave. Just like most of skin care products in the market these days, Jack Black’s products are fragrance-free, colorent-free, and dermontologist-tested. If your man wants  no fuss and no frills in a set just to do the job, this is the best choice for you.

This is a long post…I figure you want to rest your eyes now…so I am going to continue in my next post. 😛

1 Response to "St. Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas for Him I"

Hello ! I love this blog really amazing.
There are some cheap valentines day ideas here.
Bye Bye!

valentines day ideas for guys

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

