The Beauty Journal

Spring Perfume Part 1: Miss Dior Chérie

Posted on: February 23, 2010

Moving on from winter perfume series, let the spring perfume series commence!

Today I will talk about the fun-loving girl in my perfume collection: Miss Dior Chérie.

Miss Dior Chérie Eau De Toilette 1.7 oz/50 ml & baby Miss Dior Chérie Eau De Parfum

This fragrance was launched in 2005 by Christian Dior’s haute couture designer, John Galliano to celebrate 100th anniversary of the house’s founder, Christian Dior’s birth. Galliano said he was inspired by Stevie Wonder’s song “My Cherie Amour” and a 40s Dior dinner dress named “Chérie”. In my understanding , the perfume should be more elegant than cute and playful. However,  Brigitte Bardot’s “Moi Je Joue”, the background music for Miss Dior Chérie’s TV commercial, best captured the essence of this fragrance. Miss Dior Chérie is so fresh, so sweet, so cheerful, that you just want to kiss it.

Miss Dior Chérie has notes of strawberry leaf, mandarin, violet, jasmine, caramel popcorn, wild strawberry sorbet, musk, and patchouli. To my nose, the fragrance smells more like a splash of fresh mandarin first and then quickly transforms to a sweet strawberry scent. As the perfume warms up on my skin, the fruitiness and sweetness start to settle. In the end it leaves a sugary and musky note. In the mornings I pick Miss Dior Chérie up, spray it onto myself, the scent tickles my heart, reminding me what an exciting world I am about to embrace.

I am short of words to describe Miss Dior Chérie’s bottle. I loved it how it is clear through out the entire body, except the silver bow around the cap. Packaging does vary a little between Eau de Toilette and Eau de Parfum (That’s why you see a clear bow and a sticker on my Eau de Toilette bottle). It’s very hard to see from the picture above (and I apologize for it), the bottom of the bottles are covered with dogtooth patterns used in many signature Dior dresses. I am a big fan of fifty’s fashion, and every time I look at this bottle, it reminds me of that age. It’s hard to write a review for the perfume I love so much, so I strongly suggest you go find out all the lovable qualities Miss Dior Chérie has by yourself.

2 Responses to "Spring Perfume Part 1: Miss Dior Chérie"

Hey you should check this out: http://www.couturious.com/

Christian Dior is really a fashion genius, i like how he designs clothes and other stuffs:*-

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

