The Beauty Journal

I bought Clarisonic Plus!

Posted on: April 9, 2010

Hello everybody! I am so excited to tell you, after careful research on site and online, I finally decided to purchase Clarisonic Plus at Sephora Oak Brook Mall, with lower tax, and my VIB 15% off coupon. After consulting with a SA for nearly an hour, I chose Clarisonic Plus instead of the classic.

Here is a picture I borrowed from Clarisonic’s Web site

This picture shows the model I purchased. It comes with a body brush head and a sensitive brush head, so I can use the sensitive brush for my skin, and the body one for weekly exfoliation.

For those of you who are not familiar with the product, Clarisonic is an electronic brush for facial cleansing. After you apply facial cleanser on your face, use Clarisonic to massage your entire face. The oscillation from the soft bristles are supposed to help picking up makeup leftovers, oil, and all the impurities from your skin surface much more effectively than normal cleansing brushes and finger tips, hence making your skin refreshed and ready for skin care steps after cleansing, such as moisturizing and toning.

It is a lot of money to invest on this device…I have heard so many raves about Clarisonic over the past two years (YES! Two years!) and finally made up my mind to have a try. Several years ago, Clarisonic was just an electronic brush sitting in the corner of Sephora, very few people paid any attention to it until Oprah (of course, it HAD to be Oprah) mentioned Clarisonic one of her favorite 20 things, and called her experience with Clarisonic “a miracle massager for her face”. The sales of this product soared after that and soon hundreds of Clarisonic reviews were available online.

I have been reading a lot of reviews, and most of the reviews are very positive. I decided to try Sonicare tooth brush to test out the technology (The brushes come from the same lab as Clarisonic does). And I loved it. Then I went to try Clarisonic on the back of my hand every chance I got (call me dorky…) each visit at Sephora. I talked to the SA, compared my skin condition with and with out Clarisonic, and finally decided to make this investment.

I finally have a Clarisonic brush to possess, so I can test it out on a regular bases to tell you how I feel about this product. I don’t have major problems on my skin, so I wish my skin will look and feel clearer, softer, and firmer after I use this product. We will see! 😀

3 Responses to "I bought Clarisonic Plus!"

I also just got a Clarisonic and I absolutely love it! It is simply fantastic, and you can see such an amazing difference in just a few days!

Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage you to continue your great writing,
have a nice afternoon!

Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your
articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go
over the same subjects? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

